Institutional Planning and Grant Development

Steering Committee

Purpose - The purpose of the Steering Committee is to guide the planning process by providing vision and direction.

Responsibilities - The Steering Committee's responsibilities include: 1) leading the strategic plan development and implementation process, 2) ensuring that all reasonable channels of communication are available to internal constituencies for planning idea development, 3) ensuring that the strategic initiatives, goals, and objectives drive the decision-making process and everyday operations, 4) allocating resources based on established strategic priorities, 5) ensuring that a collaborative "top-down, bottom-up" planning process results in coherency among the ideas and strategies that develop.


  1. Jan Mittleider - Board of Trustees
  2. Chris Bragg
  3. Curtis Eaton
  4. Jeff Fox
  5. Todd Schwarz
  6. Jeff Harmon
  7. Michelle Schutt
  8. John Hughes
  9. Shonna Parsons - Professional Staff
  10. Ansina Durham - Classified Staff
  11. Teri Fattig
  12. Michele McFarlane
  13. Ken Campbell
  14. RD Van Noy - Faculty Senate President
  15. Randy Dill
  16. Doug Maughan
  17. Kimberlee LaPray
  18. Deb Wilson
  19. Kevin Mark
  20. Eric Nielson
  21. TBD - Student Representative